My 3-minutes with George Lucas

lucas_234_ec
I spent about 3 hours at Skywalker Ranch in Marin to photograph George Lucas for the San Francisco Chronicle—they gave me 180-seconds of that visit to get a portrait of Lucas.

I spent most of my 3-minutes chatting with him about kids, Joseph Campbell and at one point I made him crack a smile as I crawled around his desk looking for a different angle while telling him I that I felt like a house cat. He was an incredibly gentle presence to me.

Thankfully, he accepted my request for a few more clicks (after his interview with the reporter) near a window I saw when I entered his home. It was in those quick shots that I captured that amazing Lucas hair and that knowledgeable gaze.

See story/photo gallery: George Lucas proposes Presidio museum

Leave a Reply

